Autobiography

My Name is Emmaleigh Strickland. I was born in Dekalb Georgia and I slept the entire first week of my life. I was raised in the Gainesville area, but I went to go in Gwinnett from elementary school and most of middle school. I then transferred to Hall county schools for the rest of middle school and the first two years of high school. The last school I went to was East Jackson and that is where I graduated. I went to many different schools I never was at a school long enough for people to know me much less my name. I never have had any friends I really only have one but sometimes I don’t think he is actually my friend but that could be just the anxiety talking. Moving schools every 2 years was tough academically because teachers did not know what I knew and what I did not know.  At the age of twelve I was diagnosed with ADHD and Depression and extreme social anxiety, so I don’t remember much of my childhood. I have one sibling who is my best friend in the entire world we tell each other everything I basically raised her because of my mom’s drug problem.  My dad is a Baptist youth pastor, Chorus teacher and a retired bartender and politician. My dad is my inspiration for life. Before 2016 I wanted to be a athletic trainer so I could take care of athletes and basically watch sports for a living. But 2016 changed everything after the election of the president my passion for social justice grew and I decided I could not just sit there and let stuff like this occur, so I decided I wanted to be the president. obviously, you only can be president for 8 years, so I have a lot of things I want to do as well. I know I either want to go to Harvard law school or get my PhD in political science from an ivy league. Being in the political world is important to me because of that amount of social injustice that happens every day. Social justice is my main passion I want people to be able to walk do the street without being afraid of getting shot or unfairly judged. When I am president I want to bridge the wealth gap, help end police brutality have all women paid equally to men and many other things.  I would also like to do news either investigating journalism or white house press. I would like to be in congress at some point and maybe white house chief of staff or press sectary. Also, campaign managing is something else I want to do. I would also like to work for the ACLU if I go to law school it would be to be a lawyer for the ACLU or a communication for them or any other democratic politician.  This is why I have decided to major in both political science and mass communications with a minor in social justice. I am hoping to later transfer to George Town, UCLA, Boston College or Boston University. My dream is to live in the city. I have realized recently that all my life I was worried about take care of other people and making sure other people where happy and I never truly tried to make myself happy and I don’t know how to do that yet but I am trying to figure it out.  I hope that in the future I have a group of good friends a busy job and loving cats. . I know I don’t what kids or to get married or have a significate other I just want to live with my cats. I have a broad idea of what I want my life to look like. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s